2022 Endorsements

The nonpartisan White Coat Waste PAC is the first and only Political Action Committee supporting candidates for U.S. Congress who are committed to stopping $20 billion in wasteful government spending on animal experiments.

WCW PAC supports candidates who have shown outstanding leadership on this issue, who serve on relevant Congressional committees, and who hold senior positions in their parties. WCW PAC supports incumbents, challengers and those running in open-seat races for the House and Senate.

Below is a running list of WCW PAC endorsements for the 2022 election cycle (Updated Nov. 5, 2022):


Robert Aderholt R AL-04
Pete Aguilar D CA-33
Cindy Axne D IA-03
Jim Baird R IN-04
Troy Balderson R OH-12
Nannete Barragan D CA-44
Earl Blumenauer D OR-03
Lisa Blunt Rochester D DE-at large
Brendan Boyle D PA-02
Shontel Brown D OH-11
Julia Brownley D CA-26
Vern Buchanan R FL-16
Ken Calvert R CA-41
Tony Cardenas D CA-29
Buddy Carter R GA-01
John Carter R TX-31
Matt Cartwright D PA-08
Sean Casten D IL-06
Kathy Castor D FL-14
Steve Chabot R OH-01
Judy Chu D CA-28
David Cicilline D RI-01
Ben Cline R VA-06
Steve Cohen D TN-09
James Comer R KY-01
Rick Crawford R AR-01
Henry Cuellar D TX-28
Sharice Davids D KS-03
Rodney Davis R IL-13
Madeleine Dean D PA-04
Rosa DeLauro D CT-03
Neal Dunn R FL-02
Anna Eshoo D CA-18
Pat Fallon R TX-04
Brian Fitzpatrick R PA-01
Lizzie Fletcher D TX-07
Bill Foster D IL-11
Scott Franklin R FL-18
Matt Gaetz R FL-01
Mike Gallagher R WI-08
Andrew Garbarino R NY-02
Mike Garcia R CA-27
Bob Gibbs R OH-07
Jimmy Gomez D CA-34
Josh Gottheimer D NJ-05
Kay Granger R TX-12
Morgan Griffith R VA-09
Glenn Grothman R WI-06
Brett Guthrie R KY-02
Josh Harder D CA-10
Andy Harris R MD-01
Diana Harshbarger R TN-1
Jahana Hayes D CT-05
Yvette Herrell R NM-02
Eleanor Holmes Norton D DC
Steven Horsford D NV-04
Dave Joyce D OH-14
Marcy Kaptur D OH-09
Ro Khanna D CA-17
Andy Kim D NJ-03
Young Kim R CA-40
Ann Kuster D NH-02
Susie Lee D NV-03
Ted Lieu D CA-33
Zoe Lofgren D CA-19
Elaine Luria D VA-02
Stephen Lynch D MA-8
Nancy Mace R SC-01
Tom Malinowski D NJ-07
Nicole Malliotakis R NY-11
Sean Maloney D NY-17
Kathy Manning D NC-06
Brian Mast R FL-18
Lucy McBath D GA-07
Lisa McClain R MI-10
Betty McCollum D MN-04
David McKinley R WV-01
Cathy McMorris Rodgers R WA-05
Grace Meng D NY-06
Mariannette Miller-Meeks R IA-01
John Moolenaar R MI-04
Barry Moore R AL-02
Jerry Nadler D NY-12
Grace Napolitano D CA-31
Joe Neguse D CO-02
Ralph Norman R SC-05
Steve Palazzo R MS-04
Jimmy Panetta D CA-19
Chris Pappas D NH-01
Scott Perry R PA-10
Chellie Pingree D ME-01
Katie Porter D CA-45
Bill Posey R FL-08
Mike Quigley D IL-05
Guy Reschenthaler R PA-14
Dutch Ruppersberger D MD-02
John Rutherford R FL-05
Maria Elvira Salazar R FL-27
Jan Schakowsky D IL-09
Adam Schiff D CA-30
David Schweikert R AZ-01
Terri Sewell D AL-07
Elissa Slotkin D MI-07
Chris Smith R NJ-04
Greg Steube R FL-17
Haley Stevens D MI-11
Chris Stewart R UT-02
Glenn “GT” Thompson R PA-15
Tom Tiffany R WI-07
Dina Titus D NV-01
Rashida Tlaib D MI-13
Lori Trahan D MA-03
David Trone D MD-06
Jeff Van Drew R NJ-02
Juan Vargas D CA-52
Nydia Velázquez D NY-07
Debbie Wasserman Schultz D FL-23
Bonnie Watson Coleman D NJ-12
Susan Wild D PA-07



Richard Blumenthal D CT
Ted Budd R NC
Mike Crapo R ID
Tammy Duckworth D IL
John Fetterman D PA
Chuck Grassley R IA
Maggie Hassan D NH
Ron Johnson R WI
John Kennedy R LA
James Lankford R OK
Mike Lee R UT
Alex Padilla D CA
Rand Paul R KY
Marco Rubio R FL
Brian Schatz D HI
Chris Van Hollen D MD
Raphael Warnock D GA
Peter Welch D VT

Roll Call Covers PAC Launch


Published March 6, 2017 in Roll Call

“The leadership of the nonprofit White Coat Waste Project, an organization that advocates stopping taxpayer funding of animal experiments, started the first-ever PAC dedicated to the cause. The charity pushes the government to disclose more information about animal research. It worked with Congress to secure the first-ever audit of government animal testing transparency and spending and on a 115th Congress bill targeting federal animal testing, according to the group.”